## American Gelbvieh Association Leadership Elected

Rob Arnold was re-elected as president of the American Gelbvieh Association. Bob Hart, David Martin and Grant Thayer were re-elected to their second terms on the AGA Board of Directors, with Emily Griffiths and Walter Teeter elected to their first terms.

Leading the American Gelbvieh Association as president for a second year is Rob Arnold of Minot, N.D. The other individuals who were elected to leadership positions on the AGA Executive Committee are Vice President Dan Warner, Beaver City, Neb.; Secretary Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C.; and Treasurer Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D.

During the annual election of the Board of Directors, three members were elected to their second term. These re-elected Board members are Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kan.; David Martin, Judsonia, Ark.; and Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colo.

Two members were elected to their first term on the Board, including Emily Griffiths, Kendallville, Ind.; and Walter Teeter, Mt. Ulla, N.C.

The other individuals serving on the 2014 AGA Board of Directors are: Brian Dunn, St. John, Kan.; Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan.; Bob Prosser, Winslow, Ariz.; Ronnie Rogers, Mendon, Mo.; Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb.; and Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Ky.

Two members retired from their time on the Board. Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, Mont., and John Houston, New Carlisle, Ohio both completed two terms for a total of six years of service to the AGA.

The election of Board of Directors and officers took place during the recent AGA Annual Convention held in early January. For more information about the American Gelbvieh Association, visit Gelbvieh.org or call 303-465-2333.

Photo caption: These individuals will serve as the 2014 American Gelbvieh Association Board of Directors. Front row (left to right): David Martin, Judsonia, Ark.; Secretary Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C.; Vice President Dan Warner, Beaver City, Neb.; President Rob Arnold, Minot, N.D.; Treasurer Neal Pearson, Lake City, N.D.; and Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kan. Back row (left to right): Brian Dunn, St. John, Kan.; Walter Teeter, Mt. Ulla, N.C.; Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colo.; Emily Griffiths, Kendallville, Ind.; Ronnie Rogers, Mendon, Mo.; Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan.; and Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb. Not pictured are Bob Prosser, Winslow, Ariz.; and Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Ky.